top of page

My Double Wide aka Double BOB review

My of choice Stroller for Twins

Having "Irish" twins (aka babies less than 12 months apart, in my case 10 months and 3 weeks but who is counting right?!) means that you absolutely must have a double stroller. It is an absolute essential to you living life outside of your house which you will need to get out of, as impossible and exhausting of a process as it may seem, in order to keep to your sanity- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Pros-

  • Comfort- your kids will be comfortable- there is adequate room for them, even my giant children who are both in the 95 percentile for their ages

  • There is adequate ventilation and visibility for you to keep an eye on them while walking or jogging

  • It folds up into a relative small space and fits into my SUV trunk, albeit it takes up about half the trunk. When we go on out 8 hour road trips to visit family we barely make it with our suit cases diapers, toys, plus this beastly stroller.

  • It is safe- my goodness it is sturdy and can take a hit, crash, slam into anything- lets just say trust me with this fact...

  • You WILL fit through any basic size doorway- I know it looks wide, but I have fit through small doctors offices, apartment buildings, and small shop doors- if the door way is wide enough for a wheel chair which legally all public spaces should be- than you will fit with the BOB.

  • Storage- this stroller holds everything you need- 2 cup holders for those sip cups, 2 back of chair netting pouches hold jackets, blankets, misc. toys, under stroller storage is sturdy and holds bags, water jugs, all your heavy stuff. I have stuffed this stroller to the brim at amuse parkas and airports and can vouch it holds more than you can imagine

Cons-

  • It is heavy- I am a little over 100 lbs and 5'2- this is a struggle to get into your car if you are not in shape. I am in the best shape of my life, go figure after having kids, but for the first time I have arm muscles and it only from lifting my 2 toddlers and this giant stroller

  • The price- it is about $700- I got mine off craigslist and even scored a Black colored one- I am not a fan of bright orange/green/red stroller but if you are those are cheaper and easier to find used online.

***Remember-- side by side is BEST for children close in age, in side by side they cannot kick each other- or throw toys at each other (at least not very well in strapped in). If your kids are 4 years apart or more in age than yes, consider front/back strollers but if they are say twins, than do not even bother

  • Not a con but a consideration- you will still want a stroller clip/bag holder/ carabiner to hold your purse, shopping bags, diaper bag, and all the other stuff you will somehow accumulate and need tote around *** NOTE- if you hang bags off the stroller with a bag clip, remember that when the kids come out and weight re-distributes the stroller will tip over/ fall over if not properly weighted (this obviously has never happened to me in public with an iced coffee in cup holder making a huge scene or anything)

whatever you choose mamas, I know you will make it work- we ALWAYS do-

::::meanwhile moon mamas::::


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page